How to Share Screen?

Note: Screen sharing is only available during a VSee call

Windows

When in a VSee call, click the "Share" button on the upper-right corner of the window you'd like to share. An orange border will appear around the window to indicate that it is being shared.

To unshare, simply click on "unshare" on the green bar on top of your window. The orange border will now disappear.

Mac:

When in a VSee call, go to the application or window you want to share. Click on the Collaborate menu in the top menu bar (the green "V" icon)

Select the window you'd like to share. An orange border will appear around the window to indicate that it is being shared.

To unshare, simply go to the Collaborate menu in the top menu bar, you can go to the share window option to manually select the window you wish to unshare, or click on "unshare all". The orange border will now disappear.

iPad:

Unfortunately, our iPad version of VSee does not support screen share. This is a technical issue that has to do with the way Apple has designed its iOS. However, VSee for iPad does allow for receiving and annotating shared screens.

 

Note: During screen share, you can annotate, type text, and allow remote control on your shared.

 

Related article:

How to Remote Control the Shared Screen?

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.