How to Share Screen

Screen sharing is only available during a VSee call. While screen sharing, you can annotate, type text, and enjoy the remote control features.

Windows:

When in a VSee call, click the "Share" button on the upper-right corner of the window you'd like to share. An orange border will appear around the window to indicate that it is being shared.

To unshare, simply click on "unshare" on the green bar on top of your window. 

Mac:

When in a VSee call, go to the application or window you want to share. Click on the Collaborate menu in the top menu bar (the green "V" icon)

Select the window you'd like to share. An orange border will appear around the window to indicate that it is being shared.

 

To unshare, you can go to the share window option to manually select the window you wish to unshare, or click on "unshare all". 

Unfortunately, our iPad version of VSee does not support screen share. This is a technical issue that has to do with the way Apple has designed its iOS. However, VSee for iPad does allow for receiving and annotating shared screens.

 

 

Related article:

How to Remote Control the Shared Screen?

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.